Tag Archives: Meeting

BCNA General Membership Election 2018

Hello neighbors–BCNA General Membership meeting was held on December 11,
at The High Road on Dawson (700 Dawson Rd.) and also held it’s annual Officer and Sector Representative elections.
Neighborhood members were elected to the following positions:

New Officers
President:
Jesse Moore
jtmoore624@yahoo.com

Vice President – Neighborhood Issues:
Melynda Nuss
mellynuss@yahoo.com

Vice President – External Affairs:
Paul Strange
strange20@msn.com

Communications Director:
Pierre Nguyen
pierre.nguyen@maritime.edu

Treasurer:
Jeff Seiden
jeff@techbizdev.com

Secretary:
Ari Gernaat
agernaat@gmail.com

Sector Representatives:
The Green Zone:
Candidate not registered as BCNA Member.
Election needs to be held in February
N/S borders: Oltorf to south side Mary
E/W borders: Railroad tracks to west side of South First
Nick Sargologos
nicholas.sargologos@nxp.com

The Lavender Zone:
Oltorf to Johanna
South First to S. Congress
Kate Francis
kmfrancis@gmail.com

The Blue Zone
Mary to Monroe
Railroad tracks to South First
Ryan Gullahorn
ryan@gullahorn.com

The Yellow Zone
Johanna to South of the Deaf School
South First to S. Congress
Elizabeth Howard
callmetiboo@icloud.com

The Pink Zone
Monroe to Gibson between Railroad tracks to South First and
Gibson to Christopher between S. 5th & South First
Scottee Downing
scottee.downing@gmail.com

The Orange Zone
Gibson to Christopher between RR tracks & S.5th and
Christopher to BSR between RR track and Bouldin
Sue Mercado Vincent
sue@mercadovincent.com

The Brown Zone
Copeland to BSR
S. 2nd to South First
Stephanie Scholten
stephanielscholten@gmail.com

Committees & Appointments not Elected:
(These need to be confirmed at the next
Steering committee meeting.)
Zoning – Paul Strange
Parks – Ingrid Weigand
Traffic –Thom Parker

Steering Committee Meeting May 07, 2018

Steering Committee Meeting May 07, 2018

6:45pm  at The High Road, 700 Dawson Road

 Agenda:

6:45—review prior minutes

6:50—Parks Committee Update (Ingrid?)

6:55—Traffic Safety & Parking. update (if any?)

7:00—Communications. Update (Gary)

7:05—ANC & CodeNext update (Jesse)

7:10—Zoning Committee update (Paul)

7:15—Warren Wildlife Gallery

7:30—Waterfront (Statesman, any developments with Hooter’s                         PUD?)

7:40—Green Pastures

7:50—Oak Creek/Lucero

Minutes Here: