Tag Archives: GeneralAssociation

BCNA Election Results from General Association Meeting, December 13, 2011

BCNA Officers for the next 12 months were elected during the General Association Meeting, held on Deember 13th at the Elks Lodge.  Before the election several neighbors questioned the By-Law requirements.  Ingrid Weigand, BCNA Parliamentarian and Election Committee, explained that our By-Laws require candidates to be registered BCNA members by the last day of the month previous to an election.   Two neighbors were interested in two officer positions but were not eligible because they did not register  by the date required.  They were encouraged to volunteer in other capacities for the next year as you don’t have to be an elected officer to volunteer for BCNA in an important capacity.

Congratulations to our new slate of Officers !

Officers
President Cassidy Neal cassjoyn@yahoo.com
VP, Neighborhood Issues Cyndi Collen cyncentral@me.com
VP, External Affairs Cory Walton coryellwalton@yahoo.com
Communication Director Gary Hyatt gary@evastreetproperties.com
Treasurer Ronnie Dittmar ronniedittmar@sbcglobal.net
Secretary Open
Zone Reps
Brown Stuart Hampton  shampton@hoovers.com
Blue Vandy Henriksen vandy@mail.utexas.edu
Green Vicki Knipp vknipp2@sbcglobal.net
Lavender Laura Raun laura@raunpr.com
Orange Bookie Read-Orr bookier@aol.com
Pink Kevin Lewis klewis@wholeearthprovision.com
Yellow Bill Ley austinrealtorlawyer@gmail.com